Update

Wow, I have not posted in three months! Things kicked into high gear in August and have stayed pretty busy since. Lots of interesting and exciting things have been happening, so I haven’t been able to do as much reading and writing as I might have wanted.

I started a couple new jobs, one of which has some brutal 7am starts. It’s hard to feel creative and inspired to write when you’re sleep-deprived and going around like a zombie.

I have not read many books these last few months, which I’m kind of sad about. I did finish The Accident Season a while ago, though, so I’m going to post a review for that. I also have a few reviews pending for books I finished much earlier this year. Right now I’m re-reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Harry Potter books are often my go-to when I want to read something but am too distracted to start something new. When I finish this 6th one again, hopefully I will have a post on it for my re-reading Harry Potter blog series.

Coming up is the 7th annual Broke and Bookish Secret Santa. I’d never heard of it before, but I definitely want to participate this year! It sounds really cool and I’m excited.

rory-reading

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

